STYLESOME & THEN SOME | SEXY NURSE COSTUME | HALLOWEEN SPECIAL | LET’S LAYER

Highlights/Challenges Faced/Lessons Learned:

  • iPhone for closeup
  • Logitech for wide shot/full length
  • at2020 USB for mic
  • Ring light
  • This was filmed before the previous-post vlog
  • Spent about 1 hour before the shoot to SET-UP the 2 cameras, ring light, & microphone in their places
  • Cleaned the studio the night before – spent about an hour!
  • Time taken to film: ~ 3 hours
  • Rehearsals = 1 on camera & on location (in my “frame”)! And, rehearsed lines off-camera!
  • Took 2 extra shots dedicated for photos only – slow moving deliberate shots, so that the moving “photo” gets captured properly in a movie! 
  • Took a short recess after every section, to drink water & to do makeup touchups
  • Since VLOG4, I’ve been doing makeup touchups on location itself since it is full of mirrors, duh! 
  • Reviewed the takes on the fly – after every take reviewed it! This gave my throat a break as well
  • Can’t remember when exactly, I switched to filming out of sequence, with the closeups first then all the wide shots – this way, makeup is fresh for a while at least! 
  • DID NOT TAKE COMPLETE END-TO-END SHOTS! IT ACCOUNTS FOR NOTHING, IN THE END just adds up to more takes to review and is time consuming!!! 
  • Numbered the takes as I reviewed them on the go! 
  • Made dedicated rows in the shot list for takes for “moving” shots 
  • Challenge I faced in this vlog? Standing in a pair of heels at a stretch for hours! Always gets me! 🙂 For this reason, I take shorter breaks. I could sit during the breaks, but I find that doing that drains my energy more! I like to keep going! Lol 🙂
  • NEW! Took longer to film than anticipated, cuz I wasn’t happy with how tight the close-up frame was for the opening & closing shots; had to take more than planned 5 takes; the only other solution I see is, rehearsing in costume, which as of this vlog I’m not up for!

Leave a comment